Feathers: Displays of Brilliant Plumage

Beautiful photos from award-winning National Geographic photographer Robert Clark provide a charming standpoint at the monstrous good looks and myriad features of a probably easy factor: the fowl feather. each one distinctive close-up is paired with informative textual content in regards to the application and evolution of the feather it depicts, making this good-looking marriage of paintings and technological know-how the proper present for chicken fans, usual background buffs, and images lovers.

Show description

Quick preview of Feathers: Displays of Brilliant Plumage PDF

Best Photography books

Photoshop LAB Color: The Canyon Conundrum and Other Adventures in the Most Powerful Colorspace (2nd Edition)

Defined because the so much “advanced, inspiring, insightful, maddening, challenging, and illuminating academic attempt ever created for Photoshop,” the 1st version of Photoshop LAB colour develop into the final word resource of data on Photoshop LAB colour correction for nonexperts to complex clients. The Photoshop LAB colorspace is very strong and intimidating, yet writer Dan Margulis exhibits reader how one can derive huge, immense advantages from quite a few uncomplicated instruments and strategies.

Digital Restoration from Start to Finish: How to repair old and damaged photographs

Electronic recovery: begin to end second variation courses you step by step in the course of the whole technique of restoring previous pictures and repairing new ones utilizing Adobe Photoshop, photograph Window, and now parts. not anything is disregarded, from selecting the right and software program and getting the images into the pc, to getting the completed photograph out of the pc and keeping it for posterity.

You Are Here: Around the World in 92 Minutes: Photographs from the International Space Station

Divided through continent, you're the following represents one (idealized) orbit of the ISS. This planetary photograph journey -- astounding, playful, thought-provoking, and visually pleasant -- can be punctuated with enjoyable, attention-grabbing remark on existence in 0 gravity. within the spirit of his bestselling An Astronaut's advisor to lifestyles on the earth, you're right here opens a unique window on our planet, utilizing notable images to light up the historical past and outcomes of human payment, the beauty (and wit) of never-before-noticed landscapes, and the facility of the average forces shaping our international and the way forward for our species.

The HDR Book: Unlocking the Pros' Hottest Post-Processing Techniques

In terms of HDR, in simple terms 3 key parts are wanted: undefined, software program, and post-processing procedure. is simple—there are just a couple of belongings you have to manage and shoot an HDR sequence. software program is greatly greater, making it more straightforward for somebody to create an HDR snapshot. The difficult half is the post-processing procedure.

Additional resources for Feathers: Displays of Brilliant Plumage

Show sample text content

Golden-headed Quetzal (Pharomachrus auriceps). ” Cornell Lab of Ornithology. http://neotropical. birds. cornell. edu/portal/species/overview? p_p_spp=284696. Scott, S. David. chicken Feathers: A consultant to North American Species. Mechanicsburg, PA: Stackpole Books, 2010. SeaWorld Parks & leisure. “Golden-Breasted Starling (Cosmopsarus regius). ” http://seaworld. org/animal-info/animal-bytes/birds/golden-breasted-starling/. ———. “Red-Crested Turaco (Tauraco erythrolophus). ” http://seaworld. org/animal-info/animal-bytes/birds/red-crested-turaco. St. John, James. “Confuciusornis sanctus. ” The Ohio nation collage Newark. http://www2. newark. ohio-state. edu/facultystaff/personal/jstjohn/Documents/Cool-fossils/Confuciusornis-sanctus. htm. swap Zoo. “Scarlet Macaw (Ara macao). ” http://switchzoo. com/profiles/scarletmacaw. htm. Taylor, Hollis. “Lyrebirds Mimicking Chainsaws: truth or Lie? ” The dialog. http://theconversation. com/lyrebirds-mimicking-chainsaws-fact-or-lie-22529. Wildscreen Arkive. “Broad-Billed Sandpiper (Limicola falcinellus). ” http://www. arkive. org/broad-billed-sandpiper/limicola-falcinellus. ———. “Common speedy (Apus apus). ” http://www. arkive. org/common-swift/apus-apus. ———. “Great Argus (Argusianus argus). ” http://www. arkive. org/great-argus/argusianus-argus. ———. “Greater Painted-Snipe (Rostratula benghalensis). ” http://www. arkive. org/greater-painted-snipe/rostratula-benghalensis. ———. “Indian curler (Coracias benghalensis). ” http://www. arkive. org/indian-roller/coracias-benghalensis/. ———. “King Bird-of-Paradise (Cicinnurus regius). ” http://www. arkive. org/king-bird-of-paradise/cicinnurus-regius. ———. “Little Bustard (Tetrax tetrax). ” http://www. arkive. org/little-bustard/tetrax-tetrax/. ———. “Scarlet Macaw (Ara macao). ” http://www. arkive. org/scarlet-macaw/ara-macao/. ———. “Snow Goose (Chen caerulescens). ” http://www. arkive. org/snow-goose/chen-caerulescens. ———. “Southern Cassowary (Casuarius casuarius). ” http://www. arkive. org/southern-cassowary/casuarius-casuarius. ———. “Spotted Eagle-Owl (Bubo africanus). ” http://www. arkive. org/spotted-eagle-owl/bubo-africanus. ———. “Victoria Crowned-pigeon (Goura victoria). ” http://www. arkive. org/victoria-crowned-pigeon/goura-victoria. ———. “Wilson’s Bird-of-Paradise (Cicinnurus respublica). ” http://www. arkive. org/wilsons-bird-of-paradise/cicinnurus-respublica/. Wilson, Angus. “Broad-Billed Sandpiper (Limicola falcinellus). ” the recent York nation Avian documents Committee. https://nybirds. org/NYSARC/RareGallery/BbillSP. htm. Winkler, Sarah. “How Can Owls Fly Silently? ” How Stuff Works. http://animals. howstuffworks. com/birds/owl-fly-silently1. htm. Woburn Safari Park. “African noticed Eagle Owl (Bubo africanus). ” http://www. woburnsafari. co. uk/discover/meet-the-animals/birds/african-spotted-eagle-owl. Xeno-Canto beginning. “King Bird-of-paradise (Cicinnurus regius). ” http://www. xeno-canto. org/species/Cicinnurus-regius. robert clark is an award-winning freelance photographer established in long island urban. His paintings has occupied with a variety of topics, together with the evolution of canine, highschool soccer, the lifetime of Charles Darwin, and the secrets and techniques of the world’s maximum taxidermists.

Download PDF sample

Rated 5.00 of 5 – based on 13 votes